I decided to go for it.

Girl in the world…but mostly Illinois

Beet and Black Bean Burger

Leave a comment

Veggie burger making is something I’ve avoided for a while now because how the hell does all that veggie stick together? I’m here to tell you that I tried it and the fact of the matter is, it doesn’t really matter if the fixin’s stay in a nice little patty shape or not…because it tastes AWESOME. Take this a little further, and remove all semblance of burgerdom. Just make up the mix and fry it up with an egg. Throw it in a wrap. Sprinkle blue cheese on it and eat it cold from the fridge. If your definition of burger is a little more rigid than mine, I think if you added an whisked egg and a bit more flour to the mix it would do wonders for durability. That’s my plan for next time.

This recipe was found at The Kitchn where it is boastfully addressed as the  “Best-Ever Veggie Burger”. I don’t know if I agree, as I am not a purveyor of veggie burgers, but I will say it was damn good…and it’s the only pink burger you’d catch me eating.

First foray into veggie burgers…not too shabby

Leave a Reply

