I decided to go for it.

Girl in the world…but mostly Illinois

“Be Mein”

Leave a comment

I made you some pink candy and a little homemade card. I sent you good morning texts full of emoticon hearts. I made you a mix of my favorite love songs. It’s because I like you a lot, friend. And I’m not too cool to say I actually enjoy Valentine’s Day.

I Wuv You Mix (click HERE to listen to it as a playlist)

1. Our House– Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young
2. In My Life– The Beatles
3. You’re the One– The Black Keys
4. Laundry Room– The Avett Brothers
5. We Don’t Need to Make Love to Know That We’ve Got It– Mathien
6. God Only Knows– The Beach Boys
7. Jet Ski Accidents– The Blow
8. This Modern Love– Bloc Party
9. I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles)– The Proclaimers
10. Whole Wide World– Wreckless Eric
11. Maps– Yeah Yeah Yeahs
12. Baby It’s You– Smith
13. At Last– Etta James
14. I Only Have Eyes For You– The Flamingos
15. Turn Me On– Norah Jones
16. Nothing Even Matters– Lauryn Hill feat. D’angelo
17. Cigarettes And Coffee– Otis Redding
18. Leather and Lace– Stevie Nicks and Don Henley
19. Wagon Wheel– Old Crow Medicine Show
20. Restless– Alison Krauss
21. Naked As We Came– Iron and Wine
22. Speak Plainly Diana– Joe Pug
23. First Day of My Life– Bright Eyes

To go with the cute mix, some punny valentines from history’s favorite communist/Marxist/dictators.

Oh Trotsky, you old flirt.

Oh Trotsky, you old flirt.

Leave a Reply

